Hello everyone, I'm hoping someone can help me (PLEASE!).   I read all of Janette Oke's  "Love Comes Softly" series back in the 90's as a teen, and upon cleaning my garage this summer, I found the books and once again reread them all, 1-8. I remembered why I loved them!     I, like I know many others, was left wanting for more. I know these books have been made into movies, and although I'm sure the movies are great, I have read that they are not very similar to the books so I rather not watch them.   In searching for Janette Oke books I came across an interview she did with Dove.   There she was asked about this series and she mentioned that she had written four more books.  Was this for the movie series or actual books to read that continue on with the Davis'?  I believe I read in the interview that it continues on with a granddaughter?      If this is the case would someone please give me the names of those four titles. I would love to read them and add them to my collection!!! Thanks all!

Views: 104

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

Hi Janette,

I found these titles on Amazon, hope this helps?


Sorry I just saw this - Oke has written a series on one of the granddaughters, it is called "A Prairie Legacy"  Titles -  "The Tender Years", "A Searching Heart", A Quiet Strength", and "Like Gold Refined"

Check out When calls the Heart show on Hallmark!!!!


New Member Orientation

We are posting videos here in the this group to help all of our members figure out how to use this site :-)


We will be posting videos all the time now, basically going through the entire site. 




Created by Phred St Laurent May 27, 2010 at 11:35pm. Last updated by Phred St Laurent May 31, 2010.

Contact TBCN

If you have a question or suggestion please feel free to contact us here:

Email me:


Christians Read Blog

Book Fun Catalog

© 2019   Created by Phred St Laurent.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Service