Reviews By Readers Only Group (public)

Information

Reviews By Readers Only Group (public)

This is where we want to post the reviews and links for the books we read and left honest opinions for. We want to read your reviews!!!

Members: 465
Latest Activity: 46 minutes ago

We want to read your Opinions / Reviews!

This is for Readers Only Group members to post their reviews!

Everyone is welcome to read what they post.

I am creating a page here for each of the books we assign and once a member has received the assigned book, read it and posted their honest opinion, they share that opinion here as well as the links to it. 

This way Nora and I, as well as the publishers, the authors and other members can see what you thought and where you have posted.

Thanks for this.

It just occurred to Nora that our Readers Only Group might like to have one place to share their posts about a book they have read and that the authors and publishers as well as the other members might like to read them.

Great idea Nora!!!

This Group is for reviews of the books that we post only. No added discussions PLEASE. (they will be deleted) Oh and NO marketing of any kind is allowed in this group. It is for the Readers Only Group to post reviews and for the Publishers and Authors to see them.

LOOK right below the Discussion Forum below.

See the "View All" link on the right? 

Click on that and look up the discussion for the book you read. Then leave your review as well as where you posted it, so we and the authors and sponsors can see it.

Discussion Forum

*** REVIEWS FOR GOSPEL FOR ASIA NO LONGER A SLUMDOG 100 PB - ADDRESSES SENT 2-25-15

Started by Nora St.Laurent. Last reply by Deanna Stevens Feb 26. 1 Reply

ABOUT BOOK: Read about an abandoned girl who found hope at the…Continue

Tags: Yohannan, a, for, nonfiction, Slumdog

*** REVIEWS FOR BETHANY HOUSE AFTER A FASHION by JEN TURANO 30 PB - ADDRESSES SENT 2-19-15

Started by Nora St.Laurent. Last reply by Becky Lewis on Tuesday. 1 Reply

ABOUT BOOK: Miss Harriet Peabody dreams of the day she…Continue

Tags: Turano, Bethany, House, Publishers, Jen

*** REVIEWS FOR BETHANY HOUSE DAUNTLESS by DINA SLEIMAN 30 PB - ADDRESSES SENT 2-19-15

Started by Nora St.Laurent Feb 13. 0 Replies

ABOUT BOOKS: Where Legend and History Collide,  One Young Woman Will Fight for the InnocentBorn a baron's daughter, Lady…Continue

Tags: Type, story, Bethany, House, Romance

*** REVIEWS FOR OLIVIA KIMBRELL PRESS WEDDING A WARRIOR by HANNAH CONWAY 20 PB - ADDRESSES SENT 2-19-15

Started by Nora St.Laurent. Last reply by kimberly neal 2 hours ago. 2 Replies

WEDDING A WARRIORAUTHOR: HANNAH CONWAYPUBLISH DATE:…Continue

Tags: Warrior, Wedding, Non-Ficion, Marriage, Conway

*** REVIEWS FOR THE SONG BY CHRIS FABRY 30 PB - ADDRESSES SENT 2-19-15

Started by Nora St.Laurent. Last reply by Pamela Jo Meitzler yesterday. 2 Replies

ABOUT BOOK: Jed King’s life has been shaped by the songs and mistakes of…Continue

Tags: Publishers, Tyndale, Fiction, Fabry, Christian

*** REVIEWS FOR DESTINY IMAGE ABANDON by TIM TIMBERLAKE 30 PB - ADDRESSES SENT 2-25-15

Started by Nora St.Laurent Feb 13. 0 Replies

ABOUT BOOK: Do you have a vision for how your life should turn…Continue

Tags: Nonfiction, Image, Destiny, Christian

*** REVIEWS FOR KREGEL PUBLICATIONS WOUNDED WOMEN OF THE BIBLE 30 PB - ADDRESSES SENT 2-19-15

Started by Nora St.Laurent Feb 13. 0 Replies

ABOUT BIBLE: Imploding relationships, incapacitating losses,…Continue

Tags: of, the, bible, Wounded, Women

Comment Wall

Comment

You need to be a member of Reviews By Readers Only Group (public) to add comments!

Comment by Phyllis Freeman 22 hours ago

I posted reviews for "Waiting for Your Prince" by Jackie Kendall on Amazon, The Book Club Network, and Goodreads. Great book for young ladies.

Comment by Phyllis Freeman on February 14, 2015 at 11:58pm

I posted reviews for Journey of the Soul...Cracked Pots and Broken Vessels. These are on Amazon, Goodreads, and The Book Club

Comment by Tina Rice on February 13, 2015 at 2:57pm

Posted my review on Where Trust Lies by Janette Oke and Laurel Oke Logan.

Blessings, Tina

Comment by Tammi Cramer on February 10, 2015 at 7:46pm

I received The Christmas Cat today too! Thank you :)

Comment by Nicki Olsen on February 10, 2015 at 4:38pm

Received the Christmas Cat by Melody Carlson in Appomattox, VA today!

Comment by Pat Moore on February 10, 2015 at 4:35pm

Received my copy of "The Christmas Cat" by Melody Carlson.  Will review within 2-3 wks.

Comment by Tammi Cramer on February 9, 2015 at 10:43pm

I just received Deadly Echoes today. However, I forgot it was book two in a series, so, I'll be reading Gathering Shadows first. The review for Deadly Echoes will still be prompt. Thanks!

Comment by debra lindquist on February 3, 2015 at 9:37pm

Received Esther, Jesus Culture, and  The Prosperous Soul.  Thank you!

Comment by Pat Moore on February 3, 2015 at 7:22pm

Received Motivate Your Child today. 

Comment by Tina Rice on February 2, 2015 at 3:17pm
I received Where Trust Lies by Jenette Oke.
Thanks.
blessings, Tina
 

Members (465)

 
 
 

Book Fun Catalog: Find Great Books Here

Click HERE for the entire Catalog

The Snowbound Bride By Davalynn Spencer

Stolen: The True Story of a Sex Trafficking Survivor (by Katariina Rosenblatt, PhD with Cecil Murphey)

Gatehaven

By Molly Noble Bull

 

*****************************

Chapel Springs Revival

By Ane Mulligan

*****************************

We will be linking book covers here for a small fee. Contact Fred@bookfunmagazine.con for more information.

Download Our Toolbar

Find your favorite Links in one place! Download TBCN Toolbar and help support us!

Get our toolbar!

New Member Orientation

We are posting videos here in the this group to help all of our members figure out how to use this site :-)

CLICK HERE TO JOIN

We will be posting videos all the time now, basically going through the entire site. 

Nominations for TBCN Fiction BOOK OF THE MONTH MARCH 2015

What FICTION books are you reading lately that you LOVE and why do you LOVE it?

*No self-nominations (Authors get your readers involved, sorry you can't nominate your own book!)

 

Have FUN and support/ encourage your favorite authors... they will be reading what you write!

 

KEEP in mind that this contest is for books Family Friendly books ONLY.

(Does not matter if it is self-published or not, just that they are Family Friendly ... no F words, taking the Lord's name in vain or explicit scenes.)

 

To Nominate a book you must be a member of the Readers Choice Book of the Month Club.

You only need to join ONE TIME:

CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE READER'S CHOICE GROUP

 

If you are already a Member of this Group then click here to go to the Nominations Page for FICTION: 

 

CLICK HERE IF YOU BELONG TO NOMINATE

Nominations FOR TBCN NONFICTION BOOK OF THE Month March 2015

What NONFICTION books are you reading lately that you LOVE and why do you LOVE it?

*No self-nominations (Authors get your readers involved, sorry you can't nominate your own book!)

 

Have FUN and support/ encourage your favorite authors... they will be reading what you write!

 

KEEP in mind that this contest is for books Family Friendly books ONLY.

(Does not matter if it is self-published or not, just that they are Family Friendly ... no F words, taking the Lord's name in vain or explicit scenes.)

 

To Nominate a book you must be a member of the Readers Choice Book of the Month Club.

You only need to join ONE TIME:

CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE READER'S CHOICE GROUP

 

If you are already a Member of this Group then click here to go to the Nominations Page for FICTION: 

 

CLICK HERE IF YOU BELONG TO NOMINATE

Nominations for TBCN March 2015 Blog of the Month

Nominate the March 2015 Blog of the Month

We want to know what you think of the blogs we are affiliated with.

Our directory of blogs is here:

TBCN BLOGGER DIRECTORY

 

 

Go to the directory and visit our bloggers sites... nominate your favorite the first two weeks of the month and we will vote the last two weeks.

The top bloggers will be profiled in www.bookfunmagazine.com and sent out to almost 400,000 readers!

Can you think of a better way to encourage our bloggers? They write some wonderful reviews, interviews and / or devotions!

 

To Nominate a blog you must be a member of the Blogger Directory Club.

You only need to join ONE TIME:

Do that by 

CLICKING HERE

and requesting to join 

 

THEN visit our blog sites found in the DIRECTORY (Click here to fin... and when you find one you like, make a nomination by clicking below and going to that discussion, great way to bless a hard working Blogger

 

If you are already a Member of this Group then click here to go to the September 2014 Nominations Page for Blog of the Month: 

Do that by

CLICKING HERE

AND making a nomination in the discussion.

Help us to support our Bloggers!!!

Notes

Welcome

Created by Fred St Laurent May 27, 2010 at 11:35pm. Last updated by Fred St Laurent May 31, 2010.

Videos

  • Add Videos
  • View All

Contact TBCN

If you have a question or suggestion please feel free to contact us here:

Email me:

Fred@thebookclubnetwork.com

© 2015   Created by Fred St Laurent.

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service